top of page
Search
  • nkoenig17

Journey Awaits

March 16th, 2021


I have a hard time putting this journey into words. I've sat down many times and thought about it, pencil to paper, fingers to keyboard... nothing ever comes of it. I've decided that it's time to break that constant cycle and just let it out. So here it goes... bare with me, I'm still learning.


A year ago things were different. I was was different. Life was different. COVID wasn't a thing that was at the fore front of most people's minds. This time last year, I was not in love with myself. Even something small. I had a hard time being happy, no matter how hard my friends tried. The unexpected change in my life had caused me to fell like I was spinning out of control and I couldn't get a handle on the spinning. It was like waking up from a night of heavy drinking with my roommates back in college to the room spinning. Wondering when we were going to start drinking again to avoid the spinning haha. This happens to everyone, you go through a devastating event and need to find a way to come back stronger than before.

Insert (at the time) my newest adventure: partnering with Monat. It was after a year of being a customer and months of one of my best friends telling me I needed it in my life. I love this company, I love the products and I especially LOVE that it has helped me find my passion. I love helping other women (& men) fall in love with their hair and skin through amazing products. But, products and customers aside, this is where my self love journey began.


SO here is my comeback - it's slow & it's controlled. Sometimes it's chaotic, but it's mine, and I'm damn proud.

 

I am becoming the best version of me. I am not even close to the person I was last year. Not even close to the person I was 6 months ago. Hell, I'm not even the person I was last month and that's the best part of this journey. It's definitely not something that happens overnight, it takes time.

 

So think about where you are in life right now.

Are you where you want to be?

If not, are making an effort towards where you want to be?

Are you happy?

Are you growing?

Do you love yourself?

Are you striving for more?

If you couldn't answer yes to all those questions, something needs to change. I'm here to welcome you to the change.


Sending my love to all of you and thank you for joining me on this journey. I promise it will be worth it.


xoxo nicole

71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

75 Hard

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page