top of page
Search
  • nkoenig17

All About Me

Hellooo, I’m Nicole.

third grade teacher by day • waitress by night • self love advocate in between


I’ve been teaching for 4 years, all of those years have been spent in third grade. It’s a job I’ve wanted since I was little and though it’s tough, it’s my favorite thing to do. On the nights & weekends, I waitress. I’ve been at the same restaurant for almost 14 years (shhhh, showing my age here). Ohh and did I mention, I am also partnered with the company Monat. Selling anti-aging hair, skin & wellness products.


Soooooo here’s the truth... about a year ago, I found myself lost, lonely & unsure. I was coming out of a very long relationship and was left to decide what to do and where to go. This unexpected change had me upside and backwards... quite honestly, I was a hot freakin mess lol. I can laugh about it now, because I am on the other side (most days). Something I never saw coming, had forced me to dig deep into myself and find the girl that was missing.


A special thanks to my friends & family for their support, I was able to begin a journey of “finding me.” Hence the title of this blog. I needed something to pull me out of the darkness and bring back the light I was missing. Self love has done that for me. It has become something I use to lean on in my hard days & share with others on theirs as well.

This journey has had its bumps and road blocks, but it’s the best journey I have encountered thus far, and if this blog reaches at least one person, I know that I’m doing what I intend in life. This blog is meant to be a space where I can share my story, spread love and help others do the same. I’ll be real, raw, and truthful through this journey and hope that I can help others realize that self love matters.

Thank you for joining me & I hope this is somewhere you find comfort, laughs & love. xoxo nicole

69 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

75 Hard

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page